Club History

The club was originally founded as Hawkcraig United Ladies FC and first registered in the third division in 2000. Finishing in a promotion spot that season they were quickly promoted and the following season 2001/02 won the 2nd division in fine form. Entering the first division, the name of the club was changed to Aberdour Ladies FC, unfortunately this time they were relegated back to the 2nd Division and this was the last season that would see Gordon Edwards manage the club. Relegation was accompanied with another name change, this time to Dunfermline Athletic Ladies FC and a new management outfit  appointed (Brian MacNair & Johnny Wardlaw). Promotion to the 1st division was achieved and the team remained in the 1st division for 3 seasons. Through-out this period saw serveral changes of management with Alex Semple and Gavin Vannet coming and going before the current coaching team took to the helm.

Unfortunately a clerical rule issue saw DALFC relegated at the end of season 2006/2007 and eventually had to start playing games in the 2nd division.   

Summary of our 13 seasons:

Season League Management  
2000/01 SWFL 3rd Division Gordon Edwards Promoted to 2nd Div
2001/02 SWFL 2nd Division Gordon Edwards Won 2nd Division
2002/03 SWFL 1st Division Gordon Edwards Relegated to 2nd Div
2003/04 SWFL 2nd Division Brian MacNair Promoted to 1st Div
2004/05 SWFL 1st Division Brian MacNair Scottish Cup Quarter Finals
2005/06 SWFL 1st Division Alex Semple  
2006/07 SWFL 1st Division Gavin Vannet/Andy Dalziell League Cup Semi Finals
      Relegation to 2nd Div (on ruling)
2007/08 SWFL 2nd Division Andy Dalziell  
2008/09 SWFL 2nd Division Lou Halliday -
Dougie Graham
Finished 3rd in 2nd Division SE, E & C
2009/10 SWFL 2nd Division Dougie Graham Finished 2nd in SE, E & C
2010 SWFL 2nd Division Chris Laird Finished 2nd in SE, E & C
2011 SWFL 2nd Division Chris Laird  
2012 SWFL 2nd Division Chris Laird  

Players come and go!

Many players have come and gone through-out the 13 season of the club. However several have stuck with the club through all the changes Claire Walker (nee Malcolm) and Jen Moxey (nee McIntyre) have signed for the Pars every season since the start and Angela Comrie was one of the founding players and continues to sign for the club whenever she can in between working for the Navy.

All who play for the club have to thank Fiona Sheridan, Sally Senior and Nicola Butler the founding Committee of the club who's hard work was responsible for the creation of the club.